Seal of the Town of Huntington

Town Boards

Every Other Wednesday, 6:00 p.m.
(413) 512-5200

To meet with the Selectboard, please contact the Administrative Assistant to schedule an appointment.

1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 6:30 p.m.
Assessors' Clerk Hours:
Assessors' Clerk Hours:
Monday: 9:00am - 1:00 pm
Tuesday (1st and 3rd): 6:00-7:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 1:00 pm
Every other Wednesday,
6:00 p.m.
Office Hours:
Wednesdays - 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
(413) 512-5211
Title V Agent:
Brian Slayton
(413) 562-7286 (8 am - 8 pm)
(413) 531-0799 (cell phone)

Food, Haulers, and Installers permits are only issued on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of the month.

Transfer station permits and stickers are available at the dump during their regular business hours.

Transfer Station Hours:

Tuesday 3:00 to 6:45 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.

Residency, a Transfer Station Permit (Dump Sticker), and "H" stickers are required to deposit trash at the Huntington Transfer Station. 

"H" stickers may be purchased at B & D Variety, Gateway Farm & Pet, or Moltenbrey's Market. The stickers cost one dollar and are good for up to 30 gallon trash bags. Trash bags containing over 30 Gallons and less than 60 gallons require 2 stickers.

1st and 3rd Wednesdays - 7:00 p.m.
Susan McIntosh, Chair
(413) 667-8893
1st Tuesday of each month,  1:00 PM in Stanton Hall
(413) 512-5205 (24-hour answering machine available)
George Webb (667-3428 or 512-5205)

To schedule meals-on-wheels deliveries or make reservations for our meal site located in Stanton Hall, please call 512-5205.

1st and 3rd Wednesdays, or 2nd and 4th Wednesdays (Changes monthly, depending to availability for a quorum)
7:00 p.m., unless posted otherwise.
Please call to be scheduled on the agenda.
Linda Hamlin, Chair
(413) 667-3500
Victoria Minella-Sena
Mary Lou Spaulding
Ed Grabowski, Alt.
Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m. (by appointment with 2+ weeks notice only) in Stanton Hall. Please call 413-512-5214 to schedule an appointment.

Download the Rules & Regulations of the ZBA

Regional School Committee:
Roland Damon, 667-3002
Aaron Welch
Kara Rousseau
Agricultural Commission:
Lorraine Wickland, Chair
Capital Planning Committee:
Ed Renauld
Darlene McVeigh
Karon Hathaway
Richard Buley (ex officio)
Community Events Committee:
John Knox
Jacquie Harris
Lisa Lansing
Vicki Mayhew
Cultural Council:
Lynn Winsor
Finance Committee:
Victoria Sena
Historical Commission:
David Norton
North Hall Advisory Board:
Also see the North Hall website
Nancy Kaminski
Jackie Kimsey
Peri Sossaman
Nancy Webb
Recreation Committee:
Vicki Mayhew, chair
Stanton Hall Committee:
Helen Speckels

Updated April 16, 2018